Header Ads

CBN Sacks Five Directors

At least 5 directors of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) have been sacked.
According to Nairametrics, the sack kicks off the reorganization process at the apex bank.
Reliable sources familiar with the internal workings of the bank told Nairametrics that the affected officials have already received termination notices since March 15th, 2024.
Although details and reasons for the sack of these top officials still appear quite unclear, sources within the bank revealed that the directors affected include Trade and Exchange Department, Securities Department, Development Finance Department, as well as Purchasing and Support Services Department.
These directors, according to sources, were initially reassigned to FSS 2020, a division of the bank under the Governor’s Directorate located in the Maitama District of Abuja on November 24th, 2023, and kept in a holding pattern for further directives.
Samuel Chukwuyem Okojere, Abdulmumin Abdulsalam Isa, Dr. Elizabeth Amos Kwaghe, Dr. Maureen Omolola Chukwurah, and Mr. Arinze Stanley were among the directors who were transferred to the FSS 2020 division on November 24th of the preceding year.
The sources could not verify whether those being disengaged have been implicated in any wrongdoing. 

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.