Header Ads

Musa, Iwobi, Oshoala Make List Of Nominees For CAF 2018 Awards [FULL LIST]

Nigeria’s Ahmed Musa, Asisat Oshoala were on Friday announced as nominees of the 2018 Confederation of African Football awards, a report by Punch has revealed.

The list of nominees were released on Friday. Other Nigerians on the list include Alex Iwobi, Onome Ebi, Francisca Ordega, Desire Oparanozia, and Wilfred Ndidi.

Nigeria was also nominated in the Men’s Coach of the Year, Women’s Coach of the Year, and National Women’s Coach of the year categories.

According to CAF website, 34 players and 15 women players have been nominated for the flagship awards; Player of the Year and Women’s Player of the Year based on the performance of the players during the year.

Other categories of the award include; Youth Player of the Year, Men’s Coach of the Year, Women’s Coach of the Year, Men’s National Team of the Year and Women’s National Team of the Year.

The Awards Gala, to honour footballers and officials who distinguished themselves during the year under review, will be held on Tuesday, 8 January 2019 in Dakar, Senegal.

See the list of nominees:

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.