Header Ads

Ecuador And Nigeria To Sign Visa-free Agreement

Ecuadorian Ambassador to Nigeria, Amb. Deopoldo Rovayo, says his country, Ecuador and Nigeria have agreed to sign a visa free agreement.

Rovavo made the announcement in Abuja on Wednesday when he paid a courtesy visit to the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Amb. Olukunle Bamgbose.

He disclosed the purpose of his visit was to strengthen bilateral ties between his country and Nigeria, especially in the communication sector.

According to him, it is also to initiate an agreement between the two nations to enable their nationals visit each other’s country without having to apply for visa.

He said this was necessary because the number of Nigerians in Ecuador were now increasing more than before.

The envoy said that there were approximately about one thousand Nigerians living in Ecuador and that the number would continue to rise.

Bamgbose assured the envoy that the Federal Government would work with Ecuador on how to implement the non-visa agreement.

Apart from Ecuador, these are the other countries that your Nigerian passports can currently enter without visa.

See list below:

African countries
Benin republic (visa free)
Burkina Faso (visa free)
Burundi (visa on arrival for 30 days)
Cape Verde (visa on arrival)
Cameroon (visa free)
Chad (visa free)
Comoros Island (visa on arrival)
Cote d’Ivoire (visa free)
Djibouti (visa on arrival)
Gambia (visa free for 90 days)
Ghana (visa free)
Guinea (visa free)
Guinea Bissau (visa free for 90 days)
Kenya (visa on arrival for 90 days)
Liberia (visa free)
Madagascar (visa on arrival for 90 days)
Maldives (visa on arrival for 30 days)
Mali (visa free)
Mauritania (visa on arrival)
Mauritius (visa free for 90 days)
Mozambique (visa free for 30 days)
Niger republic (visa free)
Senegal (visa free)
Seychelles (visitor’s permit on arrival for 1 month)
Sierra Leone (visa free)
Somalia (visa on arrival)
Tanzania (visa on arrival)
Togo (visa free)
Uganda (visa on arrival)

American countries
Barbados (visa free for 6 months)
Dominica (visa free for 21 days)
Haiti (visa free for 3 months)

Asian countries
Iran (visa on arrival)
Sri Lanka (electronic travel authorization)
Timor-Leste (visa on arrival for 30 days)
Bangladesh (visa on arrival)

Oceanian countries
Micronesia (visa free for 30 days)
Nauru (visa on arrival)
Vanuatu (visa free for 30 days)
Palau (visa on arrival for 90 days)
Tuvalu (visa on arrival for 30 days)
Samoa (entry permit on arrival for 60 days)
Fiji (visa-free for 4 months)

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.